President’s Merit Scholarship 2016-17

Saturday, February 04, 2017

Meritorious students shine over the IoBM horizon

The Institute of Business Management (IoBM) held the President’s Merit Scholarship 2016-17 distribution ceremony on February 4, 2017, at the Entrepreneurship and Management Excellence Center (EMEC), IoBM. Invited at this occasion as Chief Guest was Mr. Bashir Janmohammed. Present at this event were IoBM’s President, Mr. Shahjehan S. Karim; Rector, Mr. Talib Karim and Executive Director, Ms. Sabina Mohsin. The ceremony was largely attended by students receiving scholarships, their parents, IoBM’s Deans and faculty.

During his address, Mr. Talib Karim welcomed proud parents and emphasized that their children are the very few to earn this distinction out of nearly 4000 students studying at IoBM. He advised the meritorious students to remember during their professional lives those who cannot afford higher education and that they must contribute through CSR to education. Mr. Talib shared details of IoBM’s Outreach Program in this regard. Mr. Talib Karim commended the instrumental role of Mr. Bashir Janmohammed in being associated with IoBM for over two decades.

While speaking at the occasion, Mr. Bashir Janmohammed congratulated the students and viewed that their academic achievement was not possible without the support and love of their parents and faculty. Mr. Bashir shared the role and efforts of IoBM’s President, Rector and Executive Director in creating IoBM a distinguished business management institute that does not deprive anyone from receiving education.

IoBM President’s Merit Scholarship 2016-17 were awarded as follows: BBA (Honors): Mehermah Shafat, Sameen Masood, Muneeba Hamid, Niha Fatima. BS (Joint Honors): Amna Badar, Yamna Wasim, Asra Khan. BS (ARM) Muzammil Ahmed, who received the scholarship for the second time; Yumna Fatima Ahmed, Rida Shaikh.BS (AML): Munazza Arif. MBA (Regular): Aaqib Ali, Joveria Baig. MBA (Regular Evening): Rimsha Khan, Mahwish Bhatti. MBA (Health and Hospital Management): Mehreen Khan, Bisma Imtiaz. MSc (Organizational Psychology and HRM): Ambreen Rehman Khan. Mr. Bashir Janmohammed also presented the “Farhat Rasheed Award of Excellence” gold medal to Amna Raheel, IoBM’s BS (Commerce) graduate.