ISSF 2017: Where every team is a winner!

“Amid a harmonious blend of sportsmanship, speed, skill and stamina!”

Vanquishers Sports Society of the Institute of Business Management (IoBM) organized the “Inter Society Sports Festival (ISSF) 2017” from November 21 to 23, 2017 at the IoBM Campus. It was organized in memory of Late Founder President, IoBM, Mr. Shahjehan S. Karim.

The “Trophy Launch Ceremony” of ISSF 2017 was held on Monday, November 20, 2017 at the Student Activity Center, IoBM while the “Opening Ceremony” took place on Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at the Convocation Area, IoBM. On Thursday, November 23, 2017, the “Closing and Prize Distribution Ceremony” was planned at the Convocation Area. Present at the “Trophy Launch” were Mr. Talib Karim, President IoBM, Ms. Sabina Mohsin, Executive Director, Administration, Admissions and Finance, Mr. Nabhan Karim, Mr. Riaz Akbar Contractor along   students, faculty and athletes participating in this Sports Festival.  Ms. Sabina Mohsin was invited at the “Opening Ceremony” of the ISSF 2017 where she declared the games to be open. The “Closing and Prize Distribution Ceremony” was attended by Mr. Talib Karim and Ms. Sabina Mohsin.

At the “Trophy Launch Ceremony”, Mr. Talib Karim wished athletes the best of luck and said that winning and losing is part of the game and all participating teams are winners in the right spirit. Ms. Sabina Mohsin congratulated the Vanquishers Sports Society for planning and organizing this sports festival and expressed gratitude to the sponsors. Mr. Parvez Jamil offered a piece of advice to participants in making this tournament a harmonious blend of sportsmanship, speed, skill and stamina.

As many as nine sporting events were held for ISSF 2017 including Cricket, Futsal, Squash, Basketball, Badminton (Boys and Girls), Table Tennis (Boys and Girls), Throw ball (Boys and Girls), Dodge the ball (Boys and Girls) and Tug of War (Boys and Girls).

Various IoBM societies taking part in the ISSF 2017 were Entertainment Plus Society (EPS), Strategic and Human Resource Society (SHRS), Digicon Informatics Society, Mathematics Society, Egalitarians (Economics Society), Society of Eglence and Technologies (SETs), Social Welfare and Trust (SWAT), Finance Society, Literary and Public Speaking Society (LPSS), IoBM Club for Entrepreneurs (ICE), Media Society and Marketing Society. Also participated in the ISSF were the Faculty and Management Cricket team of IoBM and Creek College.


Results of all sporting events held at the ISSF 2017 are as follows:

  • Shahjehan S. Karim Memorial Cricket Tournament – Winners: SET
  • Throw ball – Winners – Digicon Informatics Society
  • Cricket – Winners: Management Team of IoBM
  • Tug of War – Winners – Marketing Society
  • Dodge the ball – Winners – Vanquishers
  • Basketball – Winners: Vanquishers
  • Table Tennis – Winners: LPSS
  • Futsal – Winner: Vanquishers
  • Badminton – Winners: EPS
  • Squash – Winners: SWAT