IoBM President’s Merit Scholarship 2018

Institute of Business Management (IoBM) organized “Merit Certificate distribution ceremony regarding President’s Merit Scholarship 2018” on Saturday, February 23, 2019 at the IoBM Auditorium. Gracing this occasion with their inspiring presence were IoBM’s Mr. Bashir Janmohammed, Chancellor, Mr. Talib S. Karim, President and Ms. Sabina Mohsin, Executive Director, Admissions, Administration and Finance. This ceremony was largely-attended by meritorious students receiving scholarships, their parents, IoBM’s Rector, Deans, HoDs, faculty and management.

The Master of Ceremony for this program was Dr. Sarwat Nauman, Assistant Professor, Education Department, IoBM while Hafiz Humayun Baig recited verses from the Holy Quran. Meritorious students who delivered speeches were Samra Khan (BBA Honors), Muhammad Ammar Vohra (BBA Honors), Asra Khan (BS Joint Honors) and Yumna Fatima Ahmed (BS ARM).

This event was well-planned, organized and executed amid the instrumental guidance of Ms. Sabina Mohsin, ED Admissions, Administration and Finance, by Mr. Imdad Ali Mugheri, Manager and HoD Admissions. Mr. Muhammad Hassan Sayeed, Assistant Manager, Admissions meticulously maintained and coordinated all important details of the Merit Certificate distribution ceremony under President’s Merit Scholarship-2018. Mr. Asad Hussain and Mr. Muhammad Luqman Afridi of the Admissions Department also diligently worked in coordinating and on-the-spot arrangements. 

During his address, Mr. Talib S. Karim welcomed the meritorious students and their parents. He especially mentioned how IoBM students perform well both academically and in extracurricular activities when competing against other universities and that IoBM alumni are serving at key positions in the corporate sector. He said it is always a proud moment for IoBM Management to see their graduates perform well in their professional lives. He advised students to give back to the society and strengthen lives of the less-privileged.

In this closing remarks, Mr. Basheer Janmohammad, Chancellor IoBM congratulated the meritorious students on their success and advised them to give their time and respect to parents as they are the reason for the students’ success. He emphasized on the importance of having a vision in life and pursuing it with diligence. He counseled students to do their jobs intelligently, be honest in all dealings, uphold human values and abide by concerned rules and decorum.

Earlier, meritorious students delivered their speeches. Samrah Khan said that one must have a vision even if one does not have a plan. She said IoBM gives her a homely feeling which lets her perform well in studies and offers her numerous opportunities to polish her skills. Muhammad Ammar Vohra said that IoBM provided him with a platform for life-long learning, which was the vision of our Late Founder President, Shahjehan S. Karim. Asra Khan showed gratitude for receiving this merit scholarship for the third time. She mentioned the efforts of the learned faculty at IoBM who helped realize her potential and motivated her to earn good grades. Yumna Fatima Ahmed said that IoBM is a place where students learn and begin a successful professional career with knowledge and acumen of the corporate world.

IoBM President’s Merit Scholarship 2018 were awarded as follows: BBA (Honors): Mehermah Shafat (awarded 4th time), Niha Fatima (awarded 3rd time), Muneeba Hamid (awarded 3rd time), Midhat Ayub (awarded 2nd time), Sana Ahmed Alvi (awarded 2nd time), Fariha Mansoor (awarded 2nd time), Hammad Tariq, Saba Khan, Kajal, Huda Fatima Mirza, Mahnoor Abdul Basit, Sadia Lateef, Syeda Eleen Bukhari, Ummama Hussain, Ishma Ghazanfar, Nisha Hasan, Samra Khan, Samiya Tahir, Bushra Adam, Yaseen Kashan Samla, Muhammad Maaz Maqsood, Muhammad Ammar Vohra, Kulsoom Abbas, Zarnab Saleem, Ifrah Arif, Rida Fatima, Jeejal Nawab, Umair Muhammad Haroon. BS (Joint Honors): Amna Badar (awarded 3rd time), Asra Khan (awarded 3rd time), Ayesha Nasir (awarded 2nd time), Bushra Sami, Farah Ahmad, Maheen Munawwar, Kainat Choudhary. BS (AS and RM): Yumna Fatima Ahmed (awarded 3rd time), Muhammad Umar (awarded 2nd time), Areesha BS (awarded 2nd time), Aqsa Siddique, Shahrukh Abdul Rauf, Syeda Komal Muzaffar. BS (AM and L): Abdul Muqeet (awarded 2nd time), Zaeemah Muhammad Idris (awarded 2nd time), Amna Adnan Farid, Muhammad Saliq Waseem. BS (Math. & Eco.): Syeda Laila Shehzad Naqvi (awarded 2nd time). BS (SE&SL): Abdul Muizz (awarded 2nd time). BS (Industrial Engg. & Mgmt.): Muhammad Nabeel Khalid. MBA (Regular): Sheikh Sundus Iftikhar. MBA (R) Evening: Safia Mumtaz (awarded 2nd time). MBA (Weekend): Hasnain Raza (awarded 2nd time), Hira Afridi, Asavira S. Shahid, Mehlub Naved Usmani. MBA (Finance & Risk Mgmt.): Zareen Saeed.

Parvez Jamil – 021-35091905, 0324-2899563, 0334-3013971 –